Cars


Most people I know drive cars. When people find out that I’m 25 and have never driven a car they are shocked. Even more shocking is the fact that I don’t want a car. I just want to put an end to this silliness by explaining the reasons why I would like to live my life carless.

First, the pollution caused by the gasoline makes me sick. I literally feel sick being anywhere near the smell of gasoline. Also, cars are just plain expensive. How can a person with no job buy a car and pay the taxes,insurance,gas,and repairs. Where we live doesn’t even have a garage to keep a car.

And another major thing is how strong my legs are from walking. I can walk long distances and dance like no one else. A person can definitely get more exercise walking.

But besides being unable to drive or having any desire, I also hate riding in cars with people. I don’t like being trapped in such a small place with a seatbelt that gets to tight and strangles me. Also, some people think that just because you’re in their car, they can say any thing they want to you or hurt your ears with their loud radio music. That’s why even if I have a ride available I’ll choose to walk.

I can have good talks with people too while they give me rides. Still, I probably wouldn’t ride with people nearly as often as I do if it weren’t for my mom who always worries about me walking places by myself.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

8 thoughts on “Cars”

  1. I told you Wednesday I would read your blogs, and i have read some. Now the part about riding in cars with people, I hope this excludes me since we have some good heart to heart sharing moments while riding places. I’m teasing you I know our times are special…Love you Chandle
    r

    1. I never knew that I could write so well until I had the motivation. I also have improved by using dictionary software to get a better understanding of words. I was also home-schooled by my mother.

Leave a Reply

