I Like Babies


Since I’ve already had my rant against abortion, I think I should talk about how much I love babies. For some odd reason I like babies. They are safe. New babies haven’t learned to say mean things because they haven’t learned to say anything at all! Also, I don’t have to say anything to them at all. I just stare at them and they stare back. I’m not afraid of them and they aren’t afraid of me.

The younger people are, the better I get along with them. I think it’s because they turn evil as soon as they start going to school and end up copying the words and actions of whoever they are around. I wish that all people could stay as cute and honest as they were as a baby.

Also, this brings me to a problem I have. See, I have dreams of getting married and having kids, but there are a few reasons I don’t think it’s such a good idea. Obviously, this world is a mess. If I were to cause yet another baby to be born, they most likely would be hurt. I can’t promise them a good life. I can’t promise them that I could feed them since having a job and earning the money required to buy food for them is something totally out of my control. Here I’ve been trying to get a job since I was 16 and I’m 25.

Also, how do I know whether or not one of my children could end up being the next Adolf Hitler. I have no control over what they do when they grow up. I would try to teach them about Jesus so that they could be saved and live with me in heaven forever, but they also could reject that and go to hell forever and it would be my fault for having caused them to exist.

Though obviously all of that wouldn’t be something that I could do alone anyway. I would first have to find a wife who would end up being the mother. That’s not likely to happen either.

I’ve also thought about someday adopting someone. Someday if I’m rich enough, I could improve the life of someone who is already born so that if things turned out bad at least I wouldn’t feel the guilt of causing them to be conceived.

But how did I get talking about all those negative things? Back to the positive, I just plain like babies and want to have them for some odd reason. No doubt they would like playing with me just as nearly all the kids I’ve known at the various churches I’ve been in do. I’m just like a kid and I think the same way they do. I just happen to be in an adult body.

And that’s why I can’t understand why people want to kill their babies.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

