Books


I haven’t been posting much lately because I spent all afternoon monday at the library and reading one of the books I checked out.

So I thought I would write about the things I like about public libraries and books. Whoever came up with the idea of putting in on paper was a genius. I will always prefer a real book over the silly ebooks people are into now. Traditional books don’t require electricity,last longer than any machine, and provide a good place to hide anything else that is thin like paper. Of course the usefulness of a book depends on the words inside. What it’s about and how true the information is matter more than the paper,ink,or pretty cover. I’ve heard you can’t judge a book by it’s cover. Actually, you can but you’re most likely wrong.

Also, a public library is an amazing idea. It’s one of the few things that is free in this world. Not only can people read all the books,newspapers, and magazines but they also have computers with internet access these days. Actually, I think it’s kind of sad that most people are on the computers instead of reading books. The nice thing is that I can lay on the floor in the adult non fiction section and read without being in anyone’s way.

As long as there are public libraries in america, we haven’t lost all freedom.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

