Favorite colors


Favorite colors

I have a precise method which allows me to pick between any two colors which I like best.
When speaking of colors, it’s hard to be specific without pictures. What I call green is not the same as what other people might call green. However, at least we can both agree that grass is certainly closer to green than a cloud is.

First of all, I like white and black. Not necessarily can I say that one is better than the other. They are opposites and are almost defined by being different from each other. If I had to pick an object that was either, I would probably go with white but it doesn’t matter that much.

Aside from that, I like colors on the red side. What I mean is, colors which contain a high amount of red light. If you’ve ever messed around with computer graphics, you’ll know that white light is composed of red, green, and blue light.
So all colors you see on a computer screen are some combination.

Colors on the red side would of course be red, orange, yellow, magenta, pink, and even white since red is a third of it.
Naturally, these take priority over things which are more blue or green. Between blue and green however, I like blue better.

No one can really explain why some people like the colors they do. We can only come up with guesses as to why this is.
In my case for example, things I like such and ketchup or the inside of a watermelon happen to be red. That alone might explain it. Likewise, I tend to dislike green things mostly just because there are so many green plants that I get tired of seeing it. Also, some people are slightly colorblind to certain colors.

Who can know if the colors I see are the same as everyone else? Maybe my red is someone else’s blue. I thank God that these things don’t really matter. I’m just glad that we have a variety of colors or life would be really boring.

Actually, though, I wouldn’t mind if the world were reduced to black and white, they are the perfect colors just because it’s easy to read black on a white backround or white on a black background.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

