Llamas


I haven’t written anything interesting lately, so naturally I make a facebook status asking what I should write about.

Nicholas Warren said
“Chandler, I am interested to hear your opinion on llamas. Tell me what you think of llamas.”

I don’t know much about llamas other than that Emperor Kuzco was transformed into one in “The Emperor’s New Groove”. I also saw one at the renaissance festival
In cases such as this, I read wikipedia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Llama

Here are a few facts from the wiki page.

An adult llama can be up to 6 feet tall and weigh 450 pounds.

They grow wool similar to a sheep.

The females get pregnant very easily because they ovulate whenever they mate.

I don’t know much to say about this except that I like big animals and think they would make a great pet if you want a sheep the size of a camel. Since they eat grass, they can mow your lawn. Also, it might be possible to ride them.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

1 thought on “Llamas”

  1. Some more neat facts:

    Male llamas can be used to guard flock. No training is required. Just stick one in with your sheep and no longer worry about predators! However, only put one llama in there. More than one, and it won’t work because they’ll bond with each other instead of with the flock.

    Mother llamas will hum to their newborns.

    The pushmi-pullyu in the Doctor Dolittle movies was represented by a two-headed llama.

Leave a Reply

