Gay Marriage


Gay Marriage

I don’t claim to be an expert on the whole concept of gay marriage. I simply read the newspapers sometimes and I find that for some odd reason one of the top political issues is the legality of gay marriage.

I’m usually silent on this subject. In all seriousness, it doesn’t affect me personally, and I think that there are a lot of other problems in America such as abortion, the economy, and global warming which are far more damaging to all life on earth.

That being said, I do have a few things to say.

What ever happened to people being friends? I’m not talking about “friends” on facebook. I mean people that I can talk to about serious problems. Not just people who might talk to me once in a while if I go to their church. I’ve had enough of that. If people can’t manage basic friendship then I don’t see how any kind of “marriage” is going to be any better. People have forgotten what it means to emotionally connect with other people in a non sexual way. I have almost no social interaction with anyone, but I think it would help if people might turn off their cell phones once in a while in case I ever get the nerve to talk to them.

Why must people be treated badly based on skin color, gender, height, weight, age, sexual orientation or anything else that they have very little to no power to change.

When did the idea start that God can forgive murder, lying, stealing, or adultery, and yet somehow “God hates fags”?
I have another post about the group that said that
https://chandlerklebs.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/westboro-baptist-church-is-wrong/

People in this world are messed up enough without being judged by those who don’t understand them. Only God really knows what is inside a person and he alone will judge us by the same standards we judge others as Jesus said in Matthew 7.

Matthew 7:1 “Do not judge so that you will not be judged. 7:2 For by the standard you judge you will be judged, and the measure you use will be the measure you receive. 7:3 Why do you see the speck in your brother’s eye, but fail to see the beam of wood in your own? 7:4 Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me remove the speck from your eye,’ while there is a beam in your own? 7:5 You hypocrite! First remove the beam from your own eye, and then you can see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

