A world of fake love


A world of fake love

As I was analyzing the problem of evil in the world as I usually am. I had a strange thought. Often I wish God would just set the world straight and fix all the problems people have caused, punish the ones responsible, and make the world a much safer place.

However, I realized something, suppose that God did rule the world constantly and every time someone tried to lie, kill, rape, steal, or anything like that, he instantly stopped the action from happening.

What we would have is a world full of people who we thought loved us and were our friends. The truth would be that the only reason they don’t push us off a cliff is because God wasn’t allowing them to. We would be living a lie. I’m sure that people would probably still know in their hearts that something was wrong, but they wouldn’t know exactly why.

Also, wouldn’t that make God pretty much the same as the very people that many Americans despise in the US Government? People don’t like being told what they can do or not. Some examples are the silly laws that the New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg makes. Two links are below.

Banning drinks larger that 16 ounces in restaraunts
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-09-13/nyc-health-panel-backs-bloomberg-ban-on-super-size-sugar-drinks.html

Forcing Women to breastfeed by hiding baby formula in hospitals
http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/mayor_knows_breast_WqU1iYRQvwbEkDuvn0vb1H

The point is that we already have other humans controlling our lives, we should be greatful that God doesn’t force us to behave the way he wants.

So basically, I’ve been criticizing God for not doing what I think he should, and yet, if he did, I’d be mad for him controlling me. God can’t win. It must be a hard job being God.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

