Confusing Words


Confusing Words

In this world, people use what we call words. Words are confusing for me. Just because I have ideas or feelings does not mean that I will ever be able to share them with people because it’s nearly impossible for any two people to agree on the definition of a word.

I will talk about 3 words that aren’t really defined well.

God

When someone says the word “God”, it means different things to different people. There are many so called gods from other religions. In their case, they may ask which god I am referring to. A lot of people confuse God with santa clause. “He sees you when you’re sleeping He knows when you’re awake He knows if you’ve been bad or good So be good for goodness sake”.

My own reaction to hearing the word God has changed over time since I now see from the Bible and experience in life that God isn’t omnipotent, omniscient, or omnipresent. What really changed my opinion was the problem of suffering. Someone I once trusted told me that God allows our suffering to test us to see if we will be obedient to him. The two obvious problems with that is that since I was taught that God knew everything(omniscient). Therefore he has no need to test us. Second, little children who are raped or murdered before they have even heard of God can’t be tested for obedience to a God they don’t know. Also, you must first be commanded to do something before you can obey!

Food

When people talk about food, they are usually thinking very different things. Some people might think that a burger and fries at McDonalds or Burger King is what they would call food. It may be for them, but I can’t eat such things. I eat mostly Marie Calendar meals, Omelettes from HyVee, Burritos, peanut butter sandwiches, and pumpkin or chicken pot pies. The word food is such a general term that it in no way is useful on a shopping list.

Sexy

I really have no idea what sexy is. So many things I can remember being called sexy. People talk about men,women,clothes, and even cars as sexy. It looks like someone took the word “sex” and thought that adding a “y” at the end of it would be a cool thing to do. I suppose that this is just like making the words “Gody” and “Foody”. Since even the word sex has no real definition these days, the word sexy is also complete nonsense.

I suppose that people might call me “Gody” because I talk about God. They could definitely call me “foody” because I eat food. But whatever you do, don’t call me “sexy”.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

