The Big Skinny Lie


The following is a copy of a note I posted on facebook on December 1, 2011. I fixed a few typos and added a few words that I forgot to type. Back then I didn’t have this blog. My opinion on this subject hasn’t changed and so I’m re-posting it.

There is a subject that has bothered me for many years. I can’t stay silent about this any longer. There is a big lie that is told everywhere. It’s in tv,movies,books,magazines,the internet,and probably any other information source you can think of.

Now keep in mind that this is my opinion, but it’s based heavily on my observations over the years. Remember, I’m a 24 year old man who happens to be honest to the point of offending people without meaning to because I will say exactly what I think. If this bothers you then forget you ever read it.

The big lie, is that women are supposed to be as skinny as a stick. For years, whenever I’ve been around women for very long, they always talk about losing weight and how they’re too fat. What I would like to know is who is setting the standard? Maybe some people may need to lose weight but on the whole, I think there is a danger that kills many.

Eating disorders such as anorexia or bulimia kill people. It’s hard for some people to understand why people get eating disorders, but when people are told a lie long enough, they will believe it. This is why, even though I’m no expert in this subject, I want to expose this lie for what it is. I’ve heard it too, but I don’t believe it.

It’s a bit odd that this mostly affects women. I know there are men with eating disorders, but in general, nobody makes a big deal about how men look. Who cares if men are tall,short,skinny,fat,hairy, or bald. I’m sure the majority has figured out that men are just plain ugly, but God, and some women can love them anyway.

But for women, people always make a big deal about how they look. I’m not sure why this is but it has got to stop. My message to the women of the world is that they can stop starving themselves, dying their hair, wearing high heels, and all sorts of ridiculous stuff that God never had in mind when he made them.

There are some things I want to point out that will hopefully show people why this lie continues.

It’s a money making scheme. People tell women that they’re fat to cheat them out of their money. First, they try to sell them silly weight loss products that won’t work, especially if you don’t really have weight to lose, second, they make all the women’s clothes really small so that the women will think they are fatter than they really are, then, when the women try to lose weight, they end up starving themselves on silly diets which screw up their metabolisms so that their body is in starvation mode and stores fat. Then of course they have to buy bigger clothes. In this way the clothesmakers get more money. As if that isn’t bad enough, people write silly weight loss books and magazines to get people to buy them. Honestly, can’t people use their brains? We have more information and materials that are supposed to help people lose weight and yet, people, both men and women are fatter every year. It’s not working.

Another part of the lie is that men are attracted to thin women. Of course that’s the lie most men will probably tell you. Maybe some are, but honestly, I think that some of those men just want to keep women smaller than they are because then they can overpower them and abuse them. I could be wrong about this but my ex-father wanted to prove he was superior to my mom by using his strength against her so I’m sensitive about that subject.

If I had a wife, I wouldn’t want to worry about her blowing away in the wind or some man attacking her. If I had a choice, I’d want her to be tall enough,strong enough, and heavy enough to beat up anyone who might try to hurt her or our children.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

