Why my own opinions are irrelevant


My opinions are relevant to my life if they affect my actions. However, most of my opinions I have written about in this book have no relevance to the things I do each day.

I also know that my opinions are irrelevant to the majority of the world. This doesn’t stop me from writing them. I write my opinions down because even though my thoughts may be irrelevant right now, there may come a time when they are relevant.

If you live in the same apartment with someone, or you work with someone, or in the worst case scenario, you die and then get stuck with them in your afterlife for all eternity, then all of a sudden, most of what that person does or says becomes very relevant!

What most people do in their own lives is none of my business. No one is hurting me by the food that they eat or the books that they read. I do not desire to control the lives of other people.

But whenever someone decides to murder, rape, steal from, or lie to an individual or group, it becomes extremely relevant for me to find out what caused the problem. When this happens, it has moved beyond the realm of my opinion. When damage is done, it is often too late to fix something. I think that prevention of this is the best cure.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

