Why the origin of our species is irrelevant


I have yet to understand why there is a huge conflict over whether humans were created by God or whether they somehow evolved out of some other form of life. It makes no difference to my life. I think that people should be free to talk about it and have their own ideas. I don’t really think it is the job of any government or school to teach either creationism or evolution. I don’t need anyone to tell me that I am a monkey, because I have a mirror in the bathroom. I have nothing against other types of monkeys either because I am not racist.

If someone could convince me that I evolved from a monkey, fish, pig, elephant, or anything else, I don’t see how it would make any different on what I think of myself or others. To call me an animal is a great compliment because you have taken enough interest in me to notice that my behavior is not like the humans around me and you are not easily fooled by appearance. At the same time, if someone convinced me that I was created by God to be exactly the way I am, I have no problem with that either. Either way, I know that I should not be treated as being better or worse than any other type of life.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

