Why knowing the future is irrelevant


The future has not happened yet and is unknown to most people. The very idea that someone can claim to predict the future is ridiculous. Knowing the future would require knowing the thoughts and actions of every form of life that played a part in causing that future. There are people who make the assumption that God knows the future. The problem with this view is that it basically leaves us as well as God powerless to do anything to create a better future. I think that it is much more productive to work at creating the sort of future where people learn to avoid the mistakes that they and others have made in the past. I think that the biggest mistake I made in my past was to make decisions based on what I thought would happen in the future.

I cannot predict the future of anything but I can make a good guess based on previous experience. I know that things will change. This is something I know. I have often wished that things did not need to change, but without change, life is not possible.

Back when I was five years old, if someone had told me that I would work in a grocery store, write books, communicate with all sorts of people through the internet, I would not have believed them. From this I learned that I have no idea where I will be twenty years from now. I try not to make assumptions, about the future anymore.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

