Why the past is relevant


The past is relevant because there is much to learn from it. Not everything is relevant of course. It is not important to know exactly who killed who in a war for example. The relevant part to know is why the war was started. I didn’t used to care about history because I couldn’t go back and change it. Now I try to learn from it. Sadly, there are many things in history that are irrelevant to us now. Cultures and languages change a lot. Some things are best forgotten, but there is some truth to be found in any book no matter how old.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

