Why death is relevant


For those who have not accepted their mortality, death can be a scary subject. Still, I think that it is one of the most relevant topics that people should talk about. Death affects all of us. Not only do most of us know someone who has died but also we all will die eventually. I think about death often and I would like to be able to comfort someone who has recently experienced the death of someone close to them or who is considering suicide.

I will tell you the story of how I came to my current understanding of death. I realized that once a person dies, that as far as this earth is concerned, they are gone. Whether they have an afterlife somewhere is irrelevant to me because I have no knowledge of it. The relevant thing is that they are no longer on this planet to communicate with those who are here. When I thought about this, at first I was sad, but then something else happened. I thought about the plans I had, the things I wanted to write, the people who were important to me here. I became aware that my time is short. I may live another hundred years but it is still short compared to eternity. Then I decided that I wanted to do something that would be relevant and would last forever. That is why I decided to write. Anything that I keep only to myself will die with me. I could not let myself become irrelevant!

Also, to those who want to end their life, I have one request. Before you do, let the world know exactly why. There is plenty of time for silence after death. While you are still here, I want you to know that you are relevant!

Why are you relevant? Because you are one of the people intelligent enough to know that life is full of pain. What makes me feel suicidal are the people who are happy all the time and seem to think that life is wonderful. Some people have the honesty to admit that there is something wrong with this world. They feel like life is always going to be miserable. They often want to commit suicide. If other people find out, they may try to talk them out of it. They don’t understand that this method is ineffective unless a person has a reason to live.

When someone wants to die, it is assumed that they must be crazy. Hey, maybe you are crazy. But it is the crazy people who change the world. That is why if you are a person who wants to die, then I ask you to help me change this world. We have a lot in common.

If I am going to die anyway, then I would rather make a difference. My question is not if I will die or when I will die. The question is: Will I still be relevant after death? Ask yourself this question and decide for yourself what relevance you can bring to the world.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

1 thought on “Why death is relevant”

Leave a Reply

