Why sex is irrelevant


When I wrote my first book, I was very confused about sex. I would like to say that I’ve figured it out by now but that would be a lie. I am still a confused virgin. I don’t wish to repeat myself since I have already proven that I know nothing. I currently see it as irrelevant to my life.

What is relevant is that I warn you about a few mistakes I made back when I was writing the first book. I assumed that somehow sex was relevant to belief in God, religion, marriage, love, or anything like that. I am no longer able to deny the evidence which shows that sex is genetic. Everyone who has been born had many ancestors before them that were very interested in sex. I do not know enough about biology to explain this, but I can see that there is some type of evolution taking place. It appears that over time, the biological instinct for reproduction became stronger than even the rational part of the brain. This would be a possible explanation for the sort of irrational behavior we see today. Someone who knows more about the subject can fill me in on the details.

Whether sex was created by God or was some type of accident that happened is a mystery that I will probably wonder about for the rest of my life. For now, it is still irrelevant to me because I am not sexy, and I know it.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

9 thoughts on “Why sex is irrelevant”

  1. You will come to understand the relevance of sex in time. Real sex is about wanting to make the person you love feel amazing. To experience the feeling of being with someone you really love in a physical sense is an incredible thing.

    1. I am not so sure if I will understand it or not but I would like to hear of your opinion on why sex would be relevant.

      I view it as being relevant only to reproduction. I think that whatever love is must somehow be expressed in a way the makes more sense than sex.

      1. Don’t get me wrong. Sex is most definitely just a physical expression of love that is sometimes unexplainable. I see it as a relevant part of my relationship. I guess society makes you feel like if your partner doesn’t want sex then something is wrong with you. As animals, sex IS really only relevant to reproduction but it has morphed in to meaning much more to people these days. Having an meaningful emotional and physical connection is relevant to a lot of people. Relevance is relative anyway. I accept your argument, as I accept my own. Always good to talk to someone with an open mind. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

