Why watching sports is irrelevant


I have noticed that a lot of people really like to watch sports. I personally have nothing against sports but at the same time, I just don’t see what is so exciting about it. I would much rather be playing the sport myself than watching it. If people enjoy that sort of thing then that’s fine. But some people become so heartbroken if the team that they like loses a game. I find it sad that this is what so many people live for. It is quite common for people to wear shirts with their team’s logo. I may not know the name, gender, religion, or musical preference of the average person I see, but I at least know what sport team they cheer for. But for me, even if I did care something about sports, I do not like the idea of people getting injured for life while fighting over a football or perhaps getting hit by a baseball. Therefore, I do not care which team wins, the score, or who the players are. Such things are irrelevant.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

