Why honesty is relevant


If I had to pick one thing that is the most relevant to me, it would be honesty. The ability to tell the truth about myself is relevant. I cannot claim to know the truth about everything. I may be wrong about some things I have written. Maybe some things are more relevant that I am aware of. I will be the first to admit that I don’t know what I am talking about most of the time. The reason I am more honest than most is because I lack the ability to know what people want to hear. Without this ability, I am incapable of lying. This can get me into trouble. I have learned that the truth must only be spoken when it is relevant. It can be a great challenge to know who I can talk to about what.

When I am writing, it is a different story. People can choose whether they read what I write. I hope that by the time I die, there will be no question about me left unanswered. I also hope that other people are as honest with me as I am with them. If in the future, I learn that am wrong about something, I will do my best to update my books and blog.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why honesty is relevant”

  1. If you are honest, sincere and not in a rude way but even ask how humans may feel about a subject before you offer a personal opinion then you can’t go wrong ever. Even though humans may disagree with you they should respect your opinion unless it is about religion, politics, or sports which humans are very emotionally attached to and may feel offended if you challenge their beliefs or say point blank that they are wrong. If you are honest, sincere, and reliable humans will trust you and may even admire and respect you. Best wishes. Uldis

    1. I am never intentionally rude, but some may see it that way because I simply have no understanding of how someone can be attached to things like sports. I can understand the attachment to religion since I know how hard I have had to work to get over it.

Leave a Reply

