Why Christopher Hitchens is relevant


I wish that I could personally ask Christopher Hitchens for his permission to publish this essay, but since talking to dead people is not my habit, I will do my best to describe him and why he is relevant. Having read a few things written by him and hearing him speak in multiple debates, I feel like I can connect with him. His sense of humor and blunt honesty are what I think separates him from the majority of people who all want to be heard. He is an inspiration to me because of how well he communicates his ideas. Notice that I refer to him in present rather than past tense. In the time we live in, where books and audio or video recordings are easily made and preserved, I feel like there is enough evidence available to know exactly what Christopher was all about. This is something I will remember. When I am dead, I want to leave no confusion about what happened in my life and the goals I am trying to achieve. As long as something is remembered by someone, it is relevant.

Christopher Hitchens is separate from other people for another reason as well. He has no problem in communicating his pro-life opinions while at the same time criticizing the religious beliefs which often lead to abortion.

So I often refer to Christopher as someone who is relevant to my own goals. I believe that some abortions are caused by religion in complicated ways that I hope I can explain somehow.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

One thought on “Why Christopher Hitchens is relevant”

Leave a Reply

