Why intelligence is relevant


I am not sure if I am intelligent enough to know what it means to be “intelligent”. I will attempt to define it based on how I have heard it used.

For me, I think that intelligence is the ability to learn things and to connect them to other things. Just gaining knowledge of something means nothing if there is no some way to use it to cause some change in something.

If you see a potato for the first time in your life, you may not know that it is food. You could mistake it as a rock, or think it is an animal that you should keep as a pet. You may even think it is a reincarnation of your dead grandmother. You would be wrong, but I think you would eventually learn the truth.

Once you have learned that it is something that you can eat, then you can decide in which way you want to prepare or cook it. You are allowed to be creative in your study and usage of the potato. A person who can boil, mash, fry, and eat potatos is someone who is very intelligent about potatoes. In this context, their intelligence is the same as their relevance to a potato. I am only intelligent enough to eat the potato.

Intelligence is simply relevance to a certain subject. I am relevant to potatoes, but I am even more relevant to the ketchup that I put on my potatoes and other foods like eggs and cheese. What subject are you intelligent or relevant to?

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

