Why writing is relevant


There are many ways to communicate over the internet. I have found that writing is the most relevant way to communicate. There is certainly a place for sound and video recordings, but I write more than anything else. I will give some reasons.

Writing is a slow process. It makes me think very deeply about what I am saying. I do not feel the same time pressure when writing as I do when I record myself talking in a video. I am sure that what I say in my writing is much more relevant to what I am thinking.

While writing something may be a slow process, it allows me to publish what I have written at the highest speed. The simple copy-and-paste method allows me to write something and then post it wherever I want. It means I can make sure that what I work so hard on can be preserved even if a tornado blows away my laptop.

Writing is the only type of human communication that can be printed in a book. Once printed, a reader can enjoy it without requiring electricity. Because of this I find it essential to write and publish books.

The great thing is that I can later convert my words into an audio form if I want. I can overcome the limitations of my slow thought process if I have something prepared already.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

