Why numbers are relevant


Think about seven and eleven. Are they relevant to each other? The answer is yes! There are reasons for their relevance.

For those who look at “seven” and “eleven” as words, the answer is that they both end the same with their spelling and sound. For those who think in the context of numbers, seven and eleven are both odd numbers (not divisible by two) as well as prime numbers (having only two factors).

We can learn much about relevance in this way. Sometimes things can be relevant in more than one way. It is a matter of not only defining terms but also defining the reason for their relevance.

As a math geek, I find some numbers to be more relevant than others. It all depends on how they are used.

To me, math is not something to be learned. It is something that I experience. It is both art and science. You could say that it is about the relationship that numbers have to everything that I see in the world. Not everyone sees it this way but I am fine with this. I am not religious anymore about my arithmetic. Instead, I try to use numbers in a way that is relevant to others who may not understand the arithmetic and geometry that make their lives possible.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

