Why pregnancy is relevant


Pregnancy is a perfect example of relevance. When a baby is living inside a woman, then she and the baby are relevant to each other. This is probably the most extreme relevance that someone can possibly have. I imagine it must feel weird to have something else living inside you. I know that as a man I will never experience this but I imagine it.

There is something else very weird about pregnancy. Even the women who care nothing about their physical health will suddenly try to eat healthier and do whatever it takes to make sure that their baby is healthy. Everything that woman eats or drinks is relevant to the baby. Often women become so much healthier that the difference can be seen even on their faces.

I am impressed by the effects of pregnancy and the babies that are the end result. What I cannot understand is that we live in a culture that seems to have something against women and babies.

Is it not a little bit weird to pretend that women or babies are irrelevant to society? After all, everyone alive today was a baby at some time. Their mother was a woman who was pregnant at least once. I see their relevance. When will the rest of the world see it?

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why pregnancy is relevant”

  1. Yeah, there are seven billion people on the planet, every one of whom was carried into the world by some woman. It’s the biggest business on Planet Earth.

Leave a Reply

