Why philosophy is relevant


People often confuse religion and philosophy. They are different in many ways. To me, religion is a set of beliefs given to a person by someone else. Philosophy is a set of beliefs that a person decides on their own through experience and thinking.

A philosophy can include a religion if that is what a person decides is relevant to their life. When someone tries to force someone else to live by their philosophy, then it becomes religion. Philosophy is not something that can be given to someone else. It takes time and experience. The reason that it cannot be given to someone else is because humans cannot completely communicate something to someone.

My irrelevant project is my philosophy of life. It explains who I am and why I do the things I do. My philosophy is a theory of relevance. It is all about deciding what is relevant to my life and my purpose.

It is not in any way possible to transfer my philosophy completely to another person. The purpose of writing it is to inspire thinking. Some things I write about may be relevant to other people but that is for them to decide.

No one else can completely agree to everything I write. It would require them to be completely like me in every way. Even an identical twin could not experience everything that I have.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why philosophy is relevant”

Leave a Reply

