Why sadness is relevant


Have you ever felt sad? There are many types of sadness. There are many words for sadness such as grief, sorrow, heartache, heartbreak, and regret.

I think that sadness is caused by loss of something or someone. The sadness is temporary if whatever was lost can be replaced. Some objects can be replaced simply by buying a replacement.

In the case of people, there is no way to completely replace them. When I say people, I also mean nonhuman animals such as a dog, cat, hamster, lamb, pig, or whatever other pet a person may have. When a cat dies, you cannot simply buy another cat to replace it. It is still another new cat that does not yet know you. Likewise, when a human that you know dies, such as a mother, father, sister, brother, or just a best friend, you cannot replace them by just meeting new people and making new friends.

But sometimes the sadness is not caused because someone dies. Sometimes it is because they move away or for whatever reason they decided that you are no longer relevant to their life. This has happened to me many times.

I have not found a solution to this sadness. Is there a solution? Should anyone attempt to not be so sad? I think about this often.

Grieving over the loss of someone is very relevant. Simply knowing why I am sad can help me make better decisions. It makes me aware that I will eventually lose everyone at some point. I think about how I can best use the remaining time I may have with them.

For me, grief is extremely relevant because it is linked to many of the other things I spend my time thinking about. I think about death, things that cause death, and the attitudes that I see other people express when about war and abortion.

I am often very lonely because my constant obsession with death and sadness is not the most pleasant thing to talk about. Other people want entertainment.

But the way that I see it, if people want nothing to do with my sadness, they why should I allow them to take part in my happiness, my dancing, my art, or my limited time?

I also have a tendency to grieve about people and expect them to die or reject me. Whether or not this is a rational thing to do is irrelevant. It is something that I am forced to do in order to work at my job and to do all the daily tasks that I must do that I don’t want to.

I will continue to write my thoughts about depressing subjects because it makes me feel better and may lead me to find answers that may be relevant to me and to others.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

