Why blame is irrelevant


I have come to the conclusion that blame is irrelevant. The idea of blame depends on too many factors to explain who is at fault when something goes wrong. Even if you can know for sure who is to blame for some crime, sin, or offense, it has no effect on anything when you blame or punish them.

For example, when some tornado, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake happens, then people want to blame the homosexuals. I don’t understand this at all. I do not think the actions of anyone are relevant to natural disasters.

But just for the sake of argument, let us suppose that the homosexuals were the cause of a tornado. The problem is that this leads me to think that their parents, all of who are most likely heterosexual, are the more likely candidate for blame since they are the cause of the homosexuals being born.

But it gets much more complex than that, those people can blame their parents, who can blame their parents, etc. Somehow, I think that this fails to solve the problem. It leads to an endless blame game. Will somebody please tell me how this will stop future tornados?

The blame game starts because people do not
know who or what the cause for something is. What blame does is change the subject so that no one finds solutions to problems.
When people run out of peers, ancestors, and politicians to blame for their problems, then they start blaming things which they cannot see. They blame God, Satan, demons, mother nature, or evolution. This changes the subject even more so that people waste their lives on proving who or what is responsible for suffering.

Even if you can pin down exactly who or what is to blame for something that you don’t like, what are you going to do about it? You can punish a human for whatever they did but it will not solve the problem.

I think that the only way to solve a problem is to prevent it from happening in the future. This requires people to concentrate on one problem at a time. I no longer want to blame an individual or group. The best thing to do is to communicate whenever possible with other people, whether they are friends or foes.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

