Why dishonesty is irrelevant


Dishonesty means a lot more than just telling lies. A dishonest person will deceive people with more than words. To be dishonest is to lie, cheat, steal, or deceive, or mislead people in any way.

I could say that a dishonest person is someone who has chosen to be irrelevant to themselves and others. How can I trust a person who is known to lie? Why would I lend money or anything else I own if I suspect that they might steal? I can have no faith, confidence, or trust in such a person. To be dishonest is to be a hypocrite, to be false, to be irrelevant.

If you want to find out how honest a person is, try asking them difficult questions. Ask them a question about something that nobody can possibly know. An honest person will admit that they do not know. A dishonest person will either ignore you or change the subject.

People sometimes may say things that are false, but this does not always mean that they are a liar. They may actually believe that something is true or relevant even when it is not. This could be because they have been lied to. This is why I do not get angry with people who mistakenly say that they hate math or that a triangle has five sides. They may be honest but ignorant.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why dishonesty is irrelevant”

  1. You are mostly right about a liar. Unfortunately some humans think in terms of yes or no, black or white when the real answer should be some of the time, infrequently, most of the time, or rarely. Their conviction may be that something is true when in fact it may be true only some of the time and one experience in life can not always be a general truth. They are not intentional liars but merely are unconsciously deceiving or not telling the whole truth.

Leave a Reply

