Why Kevin Macleod is relevant


Kevin Macleod has a lot of royalty free music available for people to use as long as they credit him for it.

http://incompetech.com/

I agree with his philosophy, in his FAQ, about why he gives his music away for free. Specifically the part where he says:

“If you hold tightly to your creative works, they become impossible to share. If your art isn’t experienced by people, it serves no purpose in society.“

I am glad he shares his music. One of my favorite songs was composed by him. It is called “Rocket”. It is the song used in the game: “Polygonal Fury”. This is an example of how things can spread when they are allowed to be shared freely.

I think it is only fair that there should be some free music available that I like. Most music that is free is only free because it is not something that most people would pay for.

Kevin Macleod is therefore relevant to me not only because he makes music, but also because I have the same philosophy about not charging money for everything I produce.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

