Why evil is relevant


I say that evil is relevant to me because it is one of the major problems in the world that is relevant to everyone. People have failed to define the word “evil”. People use other words like bad, wicked, immoral, wrong, or malevolent whenever they give their definitions of evil. Those words are not very helpful either because they are all subjective. What I mean is that people automatically say that something is evil when they don’t like it.

How can you put an end to evil without first defining it? How can you even talk about the origin of evil without a definition. My current definition of evil is that it is dishonesty.

Almost every form of evil that could be mentioned is someone linked with dishonesty. When was the last time you met an honest liar, thief, or murderer? Would a liar admit that they are lying? Would a thief openly tell you that they stole something from you or intend to steal anything in the future? Do people who intentionally kill people warn them before they do it? Do they admit that they killed someone?

I can’t be sure if dishonesty is the source of everything that is considered evil, but it does seem relevant in some way. I want people to actively work on defining good and evil so that progress can be made in some direction to reduce some of the things that most people call evil.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

