Why strangeness is relevant


If something is strange, it is weird, odd, uncommon, unusual, different, abnormal, mysterious or irregular. The funny thing about strangeness is that it implies something that is different than whatever is considered common or normal.

I could definitely be called strange by many people. This is because I am not like other people and never will be. I would not want to be exactly like “normal” people. The only thing that the majority of people have in “common” is that they are silent. To be silent is to pretend that you have nothing to say. If someone starts having thoughts that are truly their own, they keep them to themselves because they don’t want to be called strange.

I have no problem with being called strange by friend or foe alike. It means that they know that I am not like them. It is a great compliment. If I decided to be like other people, then I would lose my identity, individuality, independence, or irrelevance. If other people decided to try being like me, I would actually be quite upset. The world needs only one Chandler Isaac Klebs.

What those who call me strange do not understand is that they are as strange to me as I am to them. To myself, I am normal. I can consider myself the majority. All one of us agree that it is strange for people to try to be normal.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

