Why alcohol is irrelevant


To say that alcohol is irrelevant to me is to say that I don’t drink alcohol. That would be enough to explain it, but there have been times in the past when someone has asked me why I do not drink alcohol. I have decided that it is best to write my answer clearly so that people can understand even when they are drunk.

There is absolutely no motivation to drink alcohol. The way I see it, since people are normally not allowed to drink alcohol until they are twenty-one years old, I just assumed that it was not an essential part of life. If someone can survive twenty-one years without something, they probably don’t need it.

But another reason is that I don’t do religion. I see alcoholism as a religion that combines ageism and moneyism. There are too many complicated beliefs that I would have to understand in order to be allowed to buy alcohol for myself if I wanted it.

I also have a bad memory and this would prevent me from remembering to bring the correct type of identification to prove my age. I expect people to believe me when I tell them that I was born on May 15, 1987.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

