Why antitheism is irrelevant


There is much confusion about the difference between atheism and antitheism. While atheism is a lack of belief in gods, antitheism is an opposition to the belief in gods.

I perfectly understand why many think that a belief in a God or gods is harmful, but at the same time, I admit that not one person has ever hurt me just by believing in their god. An isolated belief in a god is completely harmless.

Believing in a god can only become harmful when theists kill people in the name of their god, but the real problem is that they wanted to kill those people anyway and they used their god as an excuse.

No benefit can be gained from promoting theism or atheism. What happens in this world, whether good or bad, is mostly caused by human action. Because of this, it is relevant for me to put more time into choosing my actions and learning what is behind the actions of other humans.

I see the antitheism movement as a waste of time because without a worldwide accepted standard of what a god is, I can not believe or disbelieve, accept or reject, promote or oppose any beliefs or lack thereof.

Antitheism is one more religion that is irrelevant to me. I don’t know enough about what a god is to try to oppose it.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

