Why Dink Smallwood is relevant


There is a game called Dink Smallwood. It is available for a variety of machines and operating systems.

http://www.rtsoft.com/pages/dink.php

There are many video games I may write about but this one is certainly unique. This is a game where nothing really makes sense. In fact, a man who lives in a cave will tell you that “Life isn’t supposed to make sense.” The main character is Dink Smallwood who wants to be a hero, but no matter what he does, he can’t lose his reputation as a pig farmer.

The game reflects reality in that the world of Dink Smallwood is full of violence, money, and people who worship strange things like dead dragon carcasses or ducks. Parts of it remind me of the Zelda or Final Fantasy series of games.

At the same time, the game is unrealistic enough that you won’t be disappointed by the fantasy. For example, trees that you burn down will regrow and monsters that you kill will reappear. In this way, you can be assured that no trees or animals were harmed in the playing of this game.

This is the type of game which I can play many times and always find something new to try. It is about discovering all that there is. The best tip I can give anyone is: Explore every area and burn down the trees to discover secrets.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

1 thought on “Why Dink Smallwood is relevant”

Leave a Reply

