Why Chris Stedman is relevant


Christ Stedman wrote a book titled: “Faitheist: How an Atheist Found Common Ground with the Religious”.

I recommend this book to other people because it provides examples of how the religious and irreligious people can understand each other better.

Like Chris, I have my own experience of trying to overcome religion. I understand very well the anger that a person feels when they learn that they have been lied to and that years of their life were possibly wasted. But Chris did not stay that way. He instead learned to relate to people. He learned how to be relevant!

Far too often, I have found that when people leave a religion, they no longer believe the same way but they remain just as closed minded as they were. There is no quick fix to healing from the fear, guilt, and shame that usually comes with religion. It takes time, but the process is sped up when you read or hear stories of people who were in the same spot as you but found a way out.

Anyone who is involved in interfaith dialogue is someone I need to learn from. All of the things that I find relevant are not possible if people do not communicate.

Here are some links to some of the work of Chris Stedman:

http://faitheistbook.com/
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chris-stedman/
http://nonprophetstatus.com/

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

3 thoughts on “Why Chris Stedman is relevant”

  1. What i do not realize is actually how you are not really a lot more neatly-liked than you may be now.

    You are very intelligent. You recognize thus significantly on the subject of this matter, made
    me in my opinion imagine it from so many various angles.
    Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved except it’s something to do
    with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding.
    All the time care for it up!

Leave a Reply

