Why stupidity is irrelevant


People use the word “stupid” to describe an action or a person that they do not like. I think that it is a stupid word to use unless it is first defined.

Dictionaries will often define stupid as a lack of intelligence. It is impossible to judge the intelligence of a person or their actions until you at least define the context you are referring to.

It is quite possible to be intelligent and stupid at the same time. In some subjects, such as arithmetic, geometry, and video games, I could be called intelligent because I can quickly understand the connections of all objects that I can see with my eyes.

At the same time, I can easily be called stupid when it comes to understanding the emotions of other people. I cannot read body language nor facual expressions. Some things can not be explained with numbers or words. For this reason, I need people to explain things more clearly than they often do.

When I ask people questions, they think that I am stupid. What difference does it make if I am stupid? My stupidity does not prevent me from doing what I want to do. Stupidity is a completely subjective opinion that is irrelevant to me because I do not allow people to label me.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

3 thoughts on “Why stupidity is irrelevant”

  1. Is it bad that we let our kids use the word stupid to describe an idea or a concept or physical object? We never let them use it in the context of another human being…. This is stupid vs. You are stupid. Hmmm… I may have to rethink the use of the word stupid now. – the wifey

    1. I am more concerned about the context stupid is used in. I don’t personally want to call someone stupid even though they may be stupid by my opinion. When I was a kid, I remember that I just started calling people names such as “stupid” just because they called me those names. Now that I look back on it, that was a stupid thing to do, but I didn’t know better.

Leave a Reply

