The Internet makes us equal…REALLY???


Kenneth did a good job explaining the relevance of the internet. It is relevant to my own post about the internet.

https://chandlerklebs.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/why-the-internet-is-relevant/

Culture Monk

polar plunge 1

By Kenneth Justice

It wasn’t until I got my PhD that certain people at the school finally gave me the time of day” he said

~ This past week at coffee a friend of mine was complaining about certain types of bias and hypocrisy that he believes exists throughout the Western World,

So many people won’t give you the time of day unless they feel that you are ‘in their club’” he said, “But if they find out you have a PhD then all of a sudden they take your opinions more seriously. But even though I have a PhD in History, some silly reality star is more likely to be interviewed by a television NEWS journalist about their thoughts on Middle Eastern conflict than me…..because I’m not ‘famous’ and I’m not a ‘celebrity’ so essentially…..I’m a nothing” he said

Whether my friend is entirely…

View original post 2,141 more words

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

