Why Abby Johnson is relevant


Abby Johnson originally joined Planned Parenthood after being told that its goal was to make abortion rare. She thought that she was helping women and could work at preventing pregnancies by helping provide birth control for women.

As she worked with Planned Parenthood, it became clear that the goal was to increase the number of abortions because it was the easiest way to make money. Abby was told that her job was to promote abortion instead of prevent it.

Abby Johnson was a clinic director for Planned Parenthood until she saw an ultrasound of a 13 week old baby being murdered. After seeing the reality of what abortion really was, she could no longer be part of it. She quite her job and now tries to educate people about what abortion does to not only the babies but also the women who are deceived.

I admire Abby for her choice to switch sides even though she had so much to lose. I read her story in her book: “Unplanned”. I am happy when I think about how many lives have been changed because of someone like Abby who was on the wrong side of the fence, but had the honesty to admit it.

Here are some links with more information about what Abby is doing.

http://www.abbyjohnson.org/
http://www.attwn.org/
http://www.unplannedthebook.com/

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

