Why feminism is relevant


I am definitely a feminist because I want equal rights for women. The subject of feminism cannot be fully understood though without talking about what “rights” are. What exactly are rights? Where did they come from and where are they going?

I do not believe that anyone is given unalienable rights. I often feel that my rights and those of others have been alienated. I grow very tired of hearing so much talk about women’s rights, gay rights, animal rights, civil rights, and the right to life. I am not against people having rights. I simply believe that fighting for a certain type of rights is not enough.

I cannot express how disturbed I am by sexism. Almost all of the sexism has been started and continued by men. I have failed to fully understand why this has been the case. Male chauvinism seems to be an old tradition. I wish to end it but I do not yet know how.

The reason that I have to write about sexism is because it is directly relevant to abortion. I want equal rights for women as much as the women do. I am not less of a feminist just because I am pro-life or because I am a man.

The one and only reason that men have been able to control women is because of physical strength. The whole ideology of “might makes right” is what needs to end. Only men have the power to end violence against women. The way to end it is by simply not doing it!

I do not in any way blame women for abortion. It is indeed impossible for women to get pregnant without men. If the men would stop beating and raping women, and take financial responsibility for the children they help produce, then abortion would definitely be reduced and possibly disappear.

Even if I cannot change the attitudes of all the men on the planet, I do hope that I can make a small difference. I need to watch for the warning signs of things that may lead to violence.

I do believe that one of the biggest causes of violence is religion. When people are taught to follow a religion, tradition, or dogma without questioning it, they automatically copy all the same mistakes as those who started that tradition. I do believe that there are two types of people in the world. Those who are pro-life and those who are pro-death. This distinction exists even in a group of people who are are of the same religion, gender, or nation.

In no way can I say that an entire group of people are dangerous. I also do not like anyone to assume that somehow I am dangerous just because I am a man. I hate gender stereotypes and believe that anything that challenges them is a good thing because it makes people think.

I very strongly believe that women should NEVER attempt to intentionally please men for the purpose of finding a boyfriend or husband. No relationship should start out with such manipulation. Men also make this mistake. People must be honest in all relationships, whether they are sexual or not.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why feminism is relevant”

  1. While you and I differ in our stance on abortion (I’m pro-woman’s choice) I loved the passion in your words! Feminists do indeed come in all forms (Men and Women both), thanks for the good read 🙂

    1. I am glad you like my passion of words. I am not afraid of pro-choice women so much as I am the men who are at the root of the cause of it. So much is assumed to be a woman’s choice but no one even expects the men to make good choices.

Leave a Reply

