Why AaronRa is relevant


AaronRa is a very interesting guy who has a way of communicating profound truth in very few words. He said something that was so relevant to me that I must quote it.

“The worst aspect of western monotheism is their system of system of judgement, wherein it doesn’t matter how good or bad you were in life, you won’t be judged according to your deeds the way you should be. It doesn’t matter what an evil, selfish, sadistic, bigoted, victimizer you were in life, all sins can be forgiven, if you but believe.” – AaronRa

The system he describes is exactly what I have heard in Christian churches all my life. It is in direct conflict with what my moral compass tells me. Under this system, all people are judged only by what they believe. Being judged usually means being sent to heaven or hell.

Under such a system, the over 1 billion babies which have been legally murdered will go to hell. The abortion doctors simply can believe the right religion and be forgiven by God and go to heaven. When I look at it in this way, it is obviously unjust.

Because I believe that babies are innocent and have nothing to deserve any judgement concerning reward or punishment, this system is something I do not believe at all. It helps explain why I no longer take the idea of heaven or hell seriously.

Once I learned that there are different views on an afterlife than those that I grew up hearing, I became curious to see what other religions think of the afterlife. What I learned was that no two people agree on exactly what happens when people die. I want people to think objectively about this because I am convinced that this is directly relevant to the opinions people have about abortion.

I spent over a year thinking seriously about the afterlife and eventually became more concerned with things that I can see. AaronRa’s brief statement which I quoted was just one of many included in a video titled “Afterlife”. Here is the link to the video:

Many of the people in that video had relevant opinions but AaronRa’s statement was one that closely relates to how I feel about the morality of modern Christianity. I also plan on looking at more of AaronRa’s work. Here are some links for anyone who wants more information about him:

http://www.aronra.com/
http://freethoughtblogs.com/aronra/author/aronra/

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

