Why democracy is irrelevant


Democracy is the idea that decisions can be made by people voting. The majority opinion is what wins. The problem with this system is that there is no stability. There is no standard at all if it is based on what people think. It is possible for anything to change.

Politicians are voted in because they can say whatever is likely to win them the votes of the citizens. After the election, they can easily break all the promises they never intended to keep. This is exactly the same as what men do to talk women into marrying them. It is dishonesty no matter how I look at it.

Besides, the majority opinion may not reflect the views of the majority. For example, if people who vote about whether cars should be legal, I can guess that the majority of people would vote yes because they have to drive their cars to wherever they need to be to vote. Their opinion may be the majority, but it certainly does not apply to people like me who don’t drive cars. I don’t think that pedestrians would vote.

Democracy also makes no sense in the matter of abortion because those who are killed are the babies, who are unable to vote. This is similar to the way that nonhuman animals are unable to vote in laws concerning whether they should be burnt as sacrifices to the God of the jews. I can guess that if those who are dead had a chance to communicate what it was like to be killed by abortion, war, or poverty, they would help the living see how their choices affect others.

Democracy is even worse when the majority decides what is or is not “taught” to children in schools. Obviously, this results in the majority opinion staying the same if children are led to believe that something is relevant, true, or good because the majority says so.

This is explains very clearly how my opinions do not match those of others. Being home-schooled allowed me to think in a way that others were not allowed to. Not all parents will teach their children what is true, but I still think that parents should have more say in a child’s education than people who will never meet the children they are making decisions for.

The world is a mess no matter how I look at it. Democracy can certainly have advantage over a system where one person makes decisions for everyone else, but democracy has too many obvious flaws that attract people who want to control other people.

There is no such thing as a perfect political system simply because there people are not perfect. If people could choose of their own will to just be nice, there would be no need for government. I don’t think I will see it happen in my lifetime, but I certainly like the idea.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

