Why Christianity is irrelevant


I am not going to state my opinion on any specific beliefs of Christianity in my explanation of why Christianity is irrelevant to me. My other blog posts and books are sufficient to explain why I can’t be a Christian. Instead, I want to explain that Christianity is irrelevant to itself. Some sources I read say that there are 33000 denominations of Christianity. Other sources have even higher numbers. Wikipedia said approximately 41000. In any case, there are a lot of them.

The people claiming to be Christians are separated into denominations which have differences of beliefs. When the people in a church have a disagreement over something, then the group splits and they go their separate ways.

Without a single clear definition of EXACTLY what it means to be a Christian, then I have no idea what it means. This makes the label of “Christian” irrelevant. I can in no way guess what someone believes just because they say they are Christian.

Most branches of Christianity would say that a Christian is someone who follows Jesus. This causes me to ask one simple question: Why are they all walking in different directions?

I have read much of the bible and I am familiar with the teachings of Jesus. Based on what I have read, Jesus would not approve of Christianity.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “Why Christianity is irrelevant”

  1. It’s because humans are trying to fit Christ into their own box of Christianity. As opposed to allowing Christ to fill their lives. If we spent less time bickering with each other and what religion looks like, I think it would be less confusing.

      1. Its not easy…and I’m sure it must look like utter chaos to those on the outside. I just take comfort in my Saviour and try to live by his example…and love others to the best I can. I may fail sometimes… but that’s on me not on Christ

Leave a Reply

