Why vegetarianism is relevant


Meat was never a major part of my diet, but now I have decided that I don’t want to buy meat for myself anymore because it means that I am promoting the slaughter of cows, pigs, chickens, or turkeys. When I look at it now, it is the same thing as abortion. It is killing for profit.

Since I would not kill any of these animals myself, it makes little sense to pay someone else to do it. I understand that humans have hunted other animals and eaten them for food for a long time, but that does not mean that humans have more of a right to life than any other species.

Humans have this delusion that they are the best species on the planet and therefore have no problem eating other forms of life that they see as being less than them. Other animals may have this idea too. Consider a bear or wolf that kills and eats a human. It is not any better than the human killing and eating them.

Many animals kill each other for food. I know this happens, but I still imagine a world where this is not necessary. I would like to see a world where all creatures have enough fruit and vegetables to eat and nobody needs to kill.

Even if this killing cannot be eliminated completely among all the animals of the world, I will do my part to avoid meat and still get the protein I need. I just don’t feel right about eating the flesh of animals who were once just as alive as I am.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

