Selling meat to a vegetarian


Inviting an atheist to church is like selling meat to a vegetarian.

atheist-vegetarian

I don’t like to pick on people or mock them for their religious beliefs, but I get a little bit frustrated when people don’t understand how their atheist friends feel when they try to talk them into going to their church. This happens to me quite often. Some people just don’t get it.

The only purpose an atheist could have for going to church would be for a purpose that has nothing to do with the religion taught at that church. Sure, I would go to a church to listen to Abby Johnson, Lila Rose, or Scott Klusendorf because I respect Pro-Life Christians and would take any chance to meet them and talk about how we can work together to end abortion.

But seriously, would you try to sell meat to someone if you knew in advance that they did not want to eat meat? No matter what their reason is, they probably won’t buy your meat.

I say this because I recently decided that I don’t have a moral justification for buying meat for myself. It is similar to buying an aborted fetus and eating it.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

