Why fireworks are irrelevant


Every year in the first week of July, people are setting off the noisiest fireworks. I never was really into fireworks, but as I have learned more about the world and seen countless examples of money wasted on foolish things, I see fireworks as an example of money that could have gone to a better purpose.

There are enough people who are starving that would prefer food over seeing colored sparkles for a few seconds. I will never again volunteer at a fireworks tent like I did in the past back when I was a part of churches who sold fireworks. I now see fireworks as a terrible money making scam just like mascara, fingernail polish, hair dye, alcohol, sex, religion, and birth control pills. What fireworks have in common with all these things is that none of them give someone any lasting benefit. They are temporary and will not be remembered after someone dies.

Aside from the waste of money, I also think it is rude to keep people from being able to sleep by forcing them to hear sounds of exploding fireworks. This is just one more reason I want to get away from the city and live far out in the the middle of nowhere so I don’t have to hear so much noise. At the very least, maybe in the future I can take a vacation during the first week of July so I miss all the noise that people make long before and after the fourth of July.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Why fireworks are irrelevant”

  1. I agree that fireworks are a waste of money. I think what bothers me the most is that fireworks shows tend to last for at least twenty minutes. Who needs to watch fireworks for that long?! That is when it is really a waste.

    1. I am glad someone understands me. I have to hear them while I am trying to sleep. Also, I know there are people who spend hundreds of dollars on fireworks and I can’t help but wonder what is wrong with them.

Leave a Reply

