Why watermelon is pro-life


pro-life-watermelon

Understanding my devotion to life is the key to understanding why all things that threaten life are automatically my enemy.

If something feels good to someone, normally, they will do it. The exception is when it can result in something that would feel bad for them or someone else.

With this premise, it makes sense that eating a watermelon is good for me since it tastes good and is not going to cause me to die any sooner than I would otherwise. It may cause me to live longer. Therefore, watermelon is pro-life enough for me.

By the same logic, something such as alcohol would likely cause sooner death to either the one who drinks it or to other people who are victims of car wreck caused by drunk driving. Therefore, the danger is too great to make it worth drinking alcohol even if the drunk person feels good while drunk. It is pro-death.

Therefore, it is not that I choose what I eat or drink, but rather that my previous choice of life cancels out all other things that conflict with it.

Knowing this, other humans can predict what I will say or do in a situation.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

