3 questions from a youtube commenter


Someone with the username: john Eddy commented on my video at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFwK4Vkve1o

After some comments back and forth, he asked me three questions. I have a general idea of how I want to answer them, but I am sure that my pro-life friends from many different backgrounds have much more knowledge and experience with laws than I do. Therefore I would like some input.

Here are quotes from this user and my responses.

“Are you willing force woman to have children? If your answer is anything other than “Yes”, then there is no debate.”

No, that’s one reason why I am a virgin.

“Fair enough, but I didn’t mean you. With that in mind, same question.

“Are you willing force woman to have children? If your answer is anything other than “Yes”, then there is no debate.””

Maybe I don’t really understand what is behind your question. Men who rape women and get them pregnant are forcing them to have children, but I am not.

“Let’s forget about some of the details for a second, I just want to talk about the core of the issue. Let’s remove ourselves from the argument so that we can focus on the interests of others for now/ everyone else. So…

“Are you willing to force someone (women) to have kids?”

Although it’s an extreme example, let’s use what you said about rape. If a woman was raped then would you force her to have the child?”

She already has a child if she is pregnant. So I suppose you are asking if I would force her to let it live rather than kill it. Am I correct?

“Sure, let’s go with that. So is that a Yes or a No?”

Yes

“and would you make it legislation/ law?”

If that is what is required to end abortion, then yes. Still, my activism in no way will stop even if it becomes illegal. But I am not a politician anyhow nor would I become one. But I will vote for those who will outlaw it.

“Assuming that an Anti-abortion bill had passed, I’d like to ask a few hypothetical questions…

1. Who will enforce this legislature, and how?
2. Who will raise and sponsor unwanted children?
3. Will there be contraceptive methods/ programs available? What are they and who will pay for them?”

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

