Conversation with a Christian part 1


I meet some interesting people who see my posts and comments on Facebook. One of them sent me a private message and I found it to be interesting. I will be quoting the messages they sent me while keeping them anonymous.

Christian: “If you have never heard the gospel truth about Jesus I would be more than happy to share it with you, if you wish of course.  I can also explain the answer you were seeking and point out examples of how the Holy Spirit can change people so drastically that it would abolish abortions.

Chandler Klebs: If this holy spirit can change people in a way that would abolish abortions, why has it not done so already? That is the first thing I want to know.

Christian: “Few are truly born again, there is an epidemic of false conversions and denominations that pose as being Christian when only two generations ago if you were a Catholic and you called yourself a Christian you wouldn’t make it out of the room without a strong rebuke.  Even still Christian as a term of the followers of Jesus was not one identified by the original followers of Jesus and was actually use in a derogatory sense, not too unlike calling an afro American the n word.  Even if that group has adopted it and changed the context of the understanding of the meaning of the word successfully across pop culture doesn’t change the fact that it was never a real thing to begin with or had evil roots in the intention of its use.  However the term “disciple” of Jesus is used over 500 times in scripture.  There are a lot of steps to be able to make a good disciple but the first is they need to be born again in spirit, making Jesus Christ their Lord and Saviour through repentence of their sins.  There is no exact formula but we are told to judge them by their fruits.  Any seasoned born again disciple of Jesus filled with the Holy Spirit will not hesitate to take a 100% pro life stance.  A new convert may even for a while slowly change their mind on the subject, just as they may also as I have seen gone from identifying as homosexual, to asexual, to bi sexual, to heterosexual..  When you are born again you become a new creation and all things are made new.  Some faster than others but always towards making that person reflect the image of Christ through themselves.  It also will not come to pass that this will ever happen because it is a matter of free will and as long as people choose to reject God, beunaccountable for their sin and be unready to “meet their maker”  they will keep getting pregnant and having abortions.   I hope this answers your question.

So in all fairness I have a Q in response sir?  Lets say we met up for coffee and an earthquake hit, and the roof came down with all the floors on top of it and squished us into pancakes.  We went to heaven and God comes walking up to us gentlemen welcome to my heaven.  Brent, he looks at me and shakes his head and says you go over there and wait and sends me away then looks at you and says Chandler welcome.  Chandler please tell me in your own words why I should let you into my heaven, what would you tell him in your own words?”

Chandler Klebs: Before I can answer your question of why you should let me into heaven, you must first tell me why I would want to be in heaven, who is there and who is not. If you really are the omnipotent creator of the universe, then you can send everyone to heaven. If you are omniscient and know the future, then you already knew who would do what and there could not possibly be free will of any sort. Are you the first cause or were you created by another God?

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “Conversation with a Christian part 1”

  1. He wrote: “Any seasoned born again disciple of Jesus filled with the Holy Spirit will not hesitate to take a 100% pro life stance.”

    I find it obnoxious when Christians take this stance. I think within the secular community we can recognize the complexity of the issue and that it is a lesser-of-two-evils question. But when Christians make broad statements like that it irks me, as I know at least one really awesome pro-choice Christian.

Leave a Reply

