Haters gonna hate.


anti-choice determinist

The following is a comment I got on a thread in a Facebook group.

“It shows that you are possibly quite out of touch with reality. My little pony is a show for children, so a bit creepy that a grown man would like it. Also, I guess in pony land, things like overpopulation and rape don’t exist, so there’s no way all those rape babies could be born as carnists and drain all our planet’s resources and murder every animal like I previously mentioned in my above post. To me, being pro-life instead of pro-choice is not only sexist but also speciesist as well.”

I am not sure what is meant by all this but this is just one of many mean comments I got for daring to mention abortion and its relevance to veganism.

View original post

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Haters gonna hate.”

  1. Don’t feel bad about liking “children’s” shows. Who do you think writes up and produces that stuff? Adults do and they often sneak in hilarious commentary and references that only another adult would get. Cartoons are awesome!

    Abortion is a touchy subject. You’re always going to piss someone, usually a lot of someones, off no matter what your viewpoints are on the subject, no matter if you’re for or against it.

    So, keep watching cartoons. It’s not creepy, it’s great and cheap entertainment… and keep having your own opinions on everything too. It’s good for you. 😉

Leave a Reply

