What I Find Beautiful


While other people are talking about how beautiful or handsome a certain human is, I am thinking of entirely different things that I find beautiful. I have three examples of the supreme type of things I find beautiful. Ironically, only one of these is alive.

1. Geometric Art

I was extremely into creating art with vector graphics in Inkscape. I once thought maybe my art would be good enough to sell.

I am fascinated with regular polygons and chessboards. Any tessellation of regular polygons in general will get me excited though the chessboard is the most common example that humans see. Below are some links to some of my favorites.

http://10binary.deviantart.com/art/6-Chessboard-Rainbow-Hexagon-597808733
http://10binary.deviantart.com/art/black-chessboard-outrayj-197187657
http://10binary.deviantart.com/art/3d-chessboard-192963652

2. My Little Pony

The show My Little Pony is absolutely my favorite of all cartoons. If we were to consider all TV shows it would have to compete with Big Bang Theory. In any case, the reasons for liking My Little Pony have a lot to do with it’s focus on friendship between the ponies which is completely separate from any form of sexuality. It’s hard to find a good cartoon these days which isn’t loaded with kissing and/or sexual jokes. I was disappointed in Sailor Moon and Dragonball Z because of their focus on romantic and/or sexual relationships. Also the violence in them was rather disturbing.

In My Little Pony, the violence is kept to a minimum. At most some villain is getting zapped by Twighlight Sparkle or perhaps hit with a rainbow of friendship. The show is so full of rainbows that some people have made the claim that anyone who watches it is at risk of becoming gay. Sure, I know the rainbow has been used as a symbol by the whole Gay Rights Movement, but anyone can enjoy rainbows as long as they are not colorblind or completely blind.

Overall, I think the world needs to be full of friendship, rainbows, and ponies.

3. Real Horses

It should come as no surprised that I like real horses too. Sadly, I haven’t had much experience with real horses in my life, but the few moments that I have been around them, they were very friendly. Unlike the dogs who bite me or bark at me, horses seem very calm and nonthreatening. This is surprising since given their massive size, they could hurt me if they wanted to, but it seems that it would take a very frightened horse to attack someone in self defense.

They are also very cute and funny the way they play. Every horse needs a giant ball to play with like in this video.

Another reason horses are great is because they are herbivores. They eat mostly grass in the wild and are commonly fed other grains by humans too. If only this were the case for all animals. I can’t stand the idea of animals killing other animals. That’s one of my top complains about dogs, cats, and most humans. Horses therefore seem safe because I can trust them not to eat me.

Those are the things I find beautiful. I like art, cartoons, and especially anything that involves horses whether they are real or imaginary. This goes for unicorns obviously which are just horses with a horn on the forehead.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

