TTA podcast 291 thoughts


I just finished listening to episode 291 of The Thinking Atheist podcast. It’s about interfaith relationships and people’s stories about how they either worked it out or ended up divorced.

This was one of the best podcasts of TTA ever. I know the guy that said interfaith couples can’t have kids was joking, but I think that’s really the truth. How in the world can people really get past that difference? I’m not even talking about the parents so much as the kids! That’s just confusing. But at the same time I can sort of see a benefit in the kid being exposed to more than one belief system.

What I found particularly interesting is that different views on politics or social issues were more of a dealbreaker than beliefs about the existence of god or the supernatural stuff.

I’m considering using this as part of a topic in a future podcast of Celibate Vegan Compadres. Celibate marriage was already a radical minority view but I wonder if interfaith marriages are legit, or if it’s really one person just going along with the other person and basically living a lie.

Author: chandlerklebs

I have unusual thoughts on almost every subject. I am as Pro-Life as I can possibly be. I am strongly opposed to violence of any type. That includes rape, war, and (obviously) abortion. Everything I think, speak, and write must be filtered by the effect it could have on the lives of others. If I am in any way promoting violence accidentally, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

